Entry #136

12 new songs April 1st

2013-03-17 12:19:30 by Poniiboi

New record "The Outsider" April 1st. Instrumental dubstep/rockstep. No, April Fool's Day doesn't have anything to do with this.


1. Greaser Boyz
2. Johnny's Been Hurt Bad
3. Life's a Bitch
4. Switchblade (Johnny Kills)
5. Affiliations
6. Family Ties
7. Rough All Over
8. Her Eyes are Green, Too
9. Stay Gold(en)
10. Gone With the Wind
11. Perspective
12. New Beginning (from Zero) [rmx of Zero Virux from Megaman X]

There are some clubby party parts to this, but I meant this to be 12 songs that a person could be spiritually energized by. You can dance or listen to these, either one. It's dense production - more than just wobbly basslines over half-time. I also did a lot of sound creation, so hopefully it will sound a bit different from the overused FL Studio patches that everyone uses. (I don't even use FL Studio, so you don't have to worry much about that.)

I'm excited to get this out to the Net, because it's a sound I haven't heard from the big artists out there. I think you'll like it.


You must be logged in to comment on this post.